Ofcourse, father is the one who inspires his child the most. I believe too. And the right examples set by the father are capable of shaping child’s future. I love my dad a lot.

David Cummings on Startups

As I reflect on Father’s Day and what it’s like to be a dad I can’t help but think of my dad. My dad has influenced me more than anyone else, yet I don’t tell him “thank you” enough. As a small business owner, my dad has been in business for himself for 30 years as an orthodontist in Tallahassee and is still going strong today.

Back in 1984 my dad left the dentist he was working for and started his own practice across the street, only the new practice was exclusive to orthodontics. One of his first initiatives was building a new office building with a large waiting room and open treatment area. Inside, the main motif is fish with several fish tanks and large aquatic murals. In terms of design, the space was very forward thinking with open areas, tall ceilings, and great natural light.

One of the most important…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

